What's new

yiggityyo

Reputation score
Hello and welcome!
I bring to you the very rough draft/proof of concept of my RPG Maker H game! I am very new to RPG Maker, pixel art, and animation, so this has been quite a learning experience.
I present:

The Antiquarian Journals

What I want to make:
I want to make a pixel animated H game of the same quality or higher quality than my favorite H pixel games. Pixel Town and Alternate DImansion (both by Sprite Hills) have heavily inspired me to undertake this project and see it through to the end. I will strive for animations as good as theirs, but what I want to do differently is incorporate regular game aspects as well. I want my game to be fun to play for both H features but also just as a regular game. This means an engaging story, enjoyable and rewarding combat, non-H quests, non-H events.

What I have finished so far:

1. Prologue cutscene with Irisa, multiple interactions with her after she wakes you up, and entirety of first day finished. Masturbation at end of first day with multiple options to think about (H scene not finished). Watch Irisa get dressed in the morning of 2nd day (H scene not finished).
  2. Interaction with toilets around the map to relieve need to pee variable.
  3. Need to pee variable influenced by liquids drank.
  4. Can receive bottled water from sink(s). Bread from pantry. Can read collected books at book shelf.
  5. Can get bottles of wine from wine rack.
  6. Fully mapped cabin, mountain glade (outside cabin), surrounding forest, swimming beach, university courtyard, University restroom, Novice and adept libraries, path to village, village outskirts, village market, village center.
  7. Face sheets for Avery's basic expressions and lore/magic tomes.
  8. Custom animations for custom starting spells.
  9. Goblins in the forest to fight. 6 sprite variations. 3 custom skills (various claw attacks)
  10. Merchants in village market sell various items, jewelry, food, drinks, and so on.